Absolutely! Twisted Tea is vegan-friendly. Its ingredients, like water, sugar, citric acid, natural flavor, and tea, are all plant-based. It’s crucial to note that Twisted Tea isn’t suitable for individuals with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease due to its composition.
Since vegans are limited to consuming products that don’t contain any form of animal product, twisted tea becomes an option since it is made with real brewed tea.
In this article, we’ll provide details as to why twisted tea is vegan and also answer other questions you may have about the product.
Is Twisted Tea Vegan?
Yes, twisted tea is vegan. This is because Its ingredients like water, sugar, citric acid, natural flavor, and tea are all plant-based.
Twisted Tea is an alcoholic beverage with a lower alcohol percentage when compared to beer, cider, and hard liquor. Although, it is made with a flavor similar to tea and lemon.
Since twisted tea still contains some amount of alcohol it is not suitable for children and recommended for adults over the age of 21.
What Ingredients Does Twisted Tea Have?
Twisted Tea is an alcoholic iced tea beverage that is made with a combination of tea leaves, malt, hops, water, natural flavors, and citric acid. The original alcohol by volume (ABV) contained in twisted tea is 5%.
Is Twisted Tea Dairy Free?
Yes, Twisted Tea is dairy-free. Dairy is not included in the main ingredients for twisted tea.
Always go through the labels and ingredients on twisted tea products to be sure of what you consume.
Is Twisted Tea Half And Half Vegan?
Yes, Twisted Tea Half and Half is vegan. There are no animal products in Twisted Tea Half and Half, and since they’re all plant-based, it is suitable for vegans.
Is Twisted Tea Gluten Free?
No, Twisted Tea is not gluten-free since it contains malt. Other ingredients, like tea leaves or lemon, are gluten-free, but due to the presence of malt, it is no longer gluten-free.
Those with gluten sensitivity or allergies should know that malt alcohol is made by fermenting gluten grains soaked in water.
Is Twisted Tea Caffeine Free?
No, twisted tea is not caffeine-free. Although twisted tea has some caffeine, this is not comparable to the amount found in coffee.
A cup of coffee contains around 100mg of caffeine, while a 12 oz. serving of Twisted Tea has about 30mg.
At this point, you now know that Twisted Tea is safe for vegans who would like to enjoy some alcoholic beverages. Twisted Tea products do not contain ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, or soy.
Since Twisted Tea is brewed in a process similar to beer, it contains gluten and is not suitable for individuals with gluten sensitivity.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are twisted teas made with vodka?
Twisted Tea isn’t made with vodka. It’s a malt-based drink infused with natural flavors like lemon, lime, or orange. It differs from vodka or tequila, offering a refreshing twist with its fruity essence.